NCAA Football: 5 sleeper Heisman Trophy candidates in 2020

There is nothing better in this country than a college football Saturday. Players take the field for their schools and the top-tier programs have one thing on their minds, the NCAA Football Playoff.

The four-team race to the National Championship begins at the end of bowl season. These four teams usually consist of the top players in the nation that are fighting for the Heisman Trophy. LSU’s Joe Burrow took home the this prestigious award after having one of the best individual seasons in college football history last season.

Burrow became the fourth quarterback in a row to win this award and the ninth at the position over the last 10 years. Only Alabama’s Derrick Henry won the award at any other position in 2015. With a trend like this, it is no surprise that Ohio State’s Justin Fields and Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence will enter the season as the two favorites to house the Heisman Trophy.

Anything can happen in college football. It seems as though seasons never truly go as planned. Burrow was not supposed to win the Heisman last season, but look what happened. Who could be the Burrow of 2020?

Here are five sleeper candidates to win the award this season.

Share on Facebook
Share On Twitter

Florida Gators Emerging As Top Option For 2025 Wide Receiver

Florida Gators football under the guidance of Billy Napier continues to actively pursue talent for the 2025 recruiting cycle. Their latest target is three-star wide

Washington Huskies Receive Huge News In Transfer Portal

In recent months, the talented quarterback, Will Rogers, has made some noteworthy moves within the NCAA transfer portal. His journey began when he decided to

Michigan Wolverines Lose Key Defender To Transfer Portal

The Michigan Wolverines find themselves adjusting to a new era without the familiar presence of Jim Harbaugh. While the elevation of offensive coordinator Sherrone Moore